The original designer’s lunchbox

http://www.cubancouncil.com/work/project/kaliber-10000

I had all but forgotten about Kaliber 10000 until it came up in an article by Molly Holzschlag on grid-based design. As a budding designer, I can’t tell you how many times I was inspired by something on K10K. I would throw some awful thing together in Photoshop, slice it up in ImageReady, and sew it together in Notepad. Visiting the link above was a real nostalgia trip for me.

Maybe, some day, I’ll post pics of some of my projects from when K10K was in its heyday.

Leave a Reply

